We got Blog Spotted

Big ups, hip-hop-stylee, to Lillipilli at Frocks and Frou Frou for tagging us at OWL for a Blog Spot last week. We were chuffed. A Blog Spot requires us to post a pic of the spot where we blog, and since there is more than one of us blogging here (although sometimes you’d be forgiven for thinking it’s just me posting endless nonsense), I’ll leave Kate, Reuben and Lee to post their workspaces in due course.

As you can see, I boast a large assortment of Ikea furniture and items in my workspace and an attractive tangle of cables (it’s far, far worse under the desk). I should have one of those artfully arranged pinboards behind my desk, covered in beautiful things, and a pencil jar full of neatly sharpened Derwents, but sadly I do not.

The rules of Blog Spot tagging are as follows:

1. Once you are tagged, post a picture of where you blog. This might mean a picture of your cozy bed, or your office at work (you naughty employee, you!), or a boring ol’ desk like me. Feel free to be creative, but be honest–if your desk is usually covered in Ritz crackers and love letters to Rahm Emanuel, then show us!
2. Feel free to tell us a little about your space, or explain certain items
in more detail. Or not.
3. Link back to this post.

4. Tag five other bloggers to show their blog spots.

5. If you are tagged and do not participate, you will become allergic to cabbage.

I tag Katie Crackernuts, our most dedicated commenter (love your work!), Design Boner, Tiny Candy (in the hope that they’ll start blogging again), the Design Files for such dedication and long interviews and Three Buttons.

:: Arwen ::

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “We got Blog Spotted

  1. Allgergic to cabbage?! Oh what horror πŸ˜‰

  2. Oh bugger, was hoping to dodge this one πŸ˜‰

  3. Lillipilli1978

    Oh wow! It’s as gorgeous as I imagined. What a great collection of pieces on the wall, are they prints or originals?

  4. Some are prints, some are postcards, some are originals, some are flyers and things I’ve picked up over the years, there are even a couple of lettersets up there (I collect ’em).

  5. I’m a month and a bit late, but hey, I got there in the end. Phew.

Leave a comment