PVC me

harajuko-black

What was I thinking when I bought this shoe? The stiletto heel doesn’t look so bad in the pic, but trust me, from up on those teetering heights the view looks mighty wobbly. I bought this particular model by mistake – I was actually after the Vivienne Westwood Anglomania ones, as modelled here – a more manageable heel, methinks.

6a00d8341c5edc53ef010534ab38ae970b-800wi

Some people have an issue with Melissa shoes regardless of the model, given the rubbery nature of the PVC from which they’re made. After an initial wariness, I’ve come around to them – not only are they strongly reminiscent of the jellies of my childhood, but they’re comfortable. Be warned, though – they stink. Some bright spark at Melissa thought it’d be a good idea to infuse the rubber with a nauseating fake strawberry scent. I have to keep the Teetering Stilettos I own in their plastic bag for fear of contaminating my apartment with the odour.

:: Arwen ::

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

