Just like life but a bit nicer

colour_imagelion

I can’t wait til the weekend to go see the Kareena Zerefos exhibition at Famous When Dead gallery. I missed the exhibition opening last Thursday – but to be honest, I’d been a bit put off openings after the Kat McLeod exhibition, which was swarmed by masses of tight-trousered people, making it difficult to see any of the actual work (in my artistic outrage I still managed to get a serving of the lamington ice-cream on offer).  I love the mix of photorealism and cutesiness in Kareena’s work, combined with the use of lines and patterns (they tap into the Rain Man bit of my brain).

birdsillo_feature

Something about the image above reminds me of the lampshade I spotted a while back at Flashback Fabrics. I’m such a sucker for birds.

:: Arwen ::

Leave a comment

Filed under Creators

Leave a Reply

