Step back in time

On my Sunday arvo walks I often pass through the Westgarth shopping strip, a lovely little chunk of Melbourne where one can see a film, eat a decent meal and buy nice clothes, almost simultaneously. I regularly pass Flashback Fabrics and vow to make it there during opening hours, but so far no dice. Instead I am consigned to peering through the window at the colourfully patterned fabrics and rolls of lurid wallpaper piled inside. Given my avian inclinations, I was quite taken with the lampshade in the window, which reminded me of a couple of posters I saw recently on allposters.com (see below).

Both posters available online here (left) or here (right).

Flashback Fabric
79 High Street
Northcote VIC
(03) 9482 1899

:: Arwen ::

Leave a comment

Filed under Home sweet home decor, Papeterie

Leave a Reply

