Send me a postcard

So many free postcards, so many crap ones. In my wanderings about town, I am drawn to those free postcard stands like a budget-conscious francophile to an A.P.C. sale. Much like a visit to the A.P.C. sale (everything good has already sold out), I am generally disappointed with the free postcards. However, I’m coming to the conclusion that free postcards shouldn’t be taken individually – they work en masse, as a sort of large, collective and spontaneous artwork. Here are some of the ones I’ve picked up around Melbourne recently.


If you’ve picked up a decent free postcard recently (here, there, or on the other side of the world), email it to us!

:: Arwen ::

3 Comments

Filed under Papeterie

3 responses to “Send me a postcard

  1. Simon T

    These are not postcards, they are avian platters, but check it out, I think you’ll like them:

    http://www.eggmercantile.com/catalog/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=21&products_id=613

  2. Pingback: Land of the free postcard « Oh What Larks

Leave a Reply

