Flight of the bumblebee

This florist Pollon has apparently been on Flinders Lane for a while, but you know me – I don’t get out much. So it was that last week I noticed this very cute shop, which is not only full of beautiful flowers, but also has a great exterior (no small thanks to the Chapter House). The only thing I’m not convinced about is the spelling – I’m hoping there’s a good reason for it and it’s not just ‘wild and wackee’ orthography.

In an ideal world, I’m one of those organised, creative types who buy tasteful flowers on a weekly basis to put into a stylish, Danish-designed vase in my simply furnished apartment – the same kind of person who can pull off Minä Perhonen and make Hammer pants look cool. Sadly, my reality is closer to a six-monthly purchase of cheap and slightly battered jonquils, which then languish in an unspectacular vase stolen from my parents. And I look like Aladdin on a bad day in Hammer pants.

Pollon
Shop 1, 199 Flinders Lane
Melbourne VIC 3000
+61 (0)3 9663 8233

Nice photos of the store on Flickr here and here (thanks Hellblazer for taking nice shots).

:: Arwen ::

Leave a comment

Filed under Nature

Leave a Reply

